Setting Up The Ancestral Altar Again

altarI’m stupid behind on getting my shit together for my necromancy work. Over six months since we moved and just now today have I gotten my altar/workspace back up.

I went ahead and put out black coffee and a Marlboro Red (Grandma’s favorite, and she’s who I’m working with right now). It’s not in the picture because I feel stupid weird about putting offerings in photos. Hopefully nobody’s to crotchedy at me. Well, besides A over there on the far right. He’s always crotchedy.

I plan to do actual work with everything tonight after the tiny humans have gone to bed and I’ve taken care of the days offerings, so I’ll know then if anyone’s particularly grumpy and how to fix it. Probably cinnamon hard candy. And very likely a cigar.

Leave a Reply

