Psychic Awareness Steamer

13288901_10205960367625244_72149770_n

As promised a rundown of tonight’s spell work lays under this read more! Enjoy!

So, what you’ll need for this spell is:

  • 1 Fresh Lemon
  • 1 Tablespoon Ground Cinnamon
  • As much Rainwater as you can gather (I used several different containers to gather more!)
  • 1 Amethyst (or other similarly psychic helping stone)
  • 3 Bay Leaves (For some reason I put my Basil in the picture below, because I’m an absolute clod)

13275631_10205960368545267_1285100461_n

The first thing you’ll need to do is to gently pour the rainwater into the pot and set the stove to a medium heat. I’m using rainwater because it’s a fantastic purifier and the vision in my head is of rain washing away the things that are covering my eyes and keeping me from seeing as well as I should be.

13249423_10205960368505266_1578588957_n

Next, you ought to zest or cut your lemon up into slices (I did both). Lemons are also great purifiers, and are often attributed to the element of water and to the Moon. It’s also hella good for your skin.

Then you’ll add your cinnamon. Cinnamon is just absolutely full of energy (attributed to the Sun and fire) and can used to help with psychic awareness. With it my visual is to turn on the lights and unblock any of the darkness that might be still hanging on. This is a hardy cleaner.

The last thing you’ll add is your bay leaves. Bay is a Sun and fire attributed critter as well because I like to have a good balance when planning a spell. Not to mention, bay leaves are praised highly for their influence in giving prophetic dreams, and have a super rich history that I totally recommend reading up on. After you’ve added them in, let your mixture come to a boil and begin producing steam.

13227986_10205960367865250_1550561773_n

Once your mixture is steaming, remove it from the heat and place it in the container you’d like to keep it in. I used a jar.

13245886_10205960367745247_2082500468_n

You’ll then want to  sit down away from the stove, grab a towel or hand towel, place it over your head, and sit with your face above the steam. Breathe deeply and pay attention to your ability to breathe as well, please. I’ve got pretty intense asthma and I know it can sneak up on some of us. Remove your self if it begins bothering you even a little. Close your physical eyes and breathe three to four deep breaths, focusing on the back of your eyelids. What we’re going to do here is going to be a bit like when one would do astral projection, so if you have a method for starting that feel free to do what you’re used to. If you don’t here’s how I do it. You’ll wanna focus on all the parts of your body, imagining each one individually beginning to fill with gold light, starting from the bottom at your toes and moving up to the crown of your head with each inhale. Once you reach the crown of your head you’ll want to focus on your astral eyes, all gold and luminous. Very slowly and on each inhale you’ll want to picture opening your astral eyes. Once you have gathered your visual focus in this area, you’ll want to go ahead and open your physical eyes. Remove the towel and sit back, breath the fresh air deeply for a few deep breaths, and then seal up your mixture, take it to your altar, and set the stone on top of the seal.

13282152_10205960367545242_2040349307_n
Yes, I used Cling Wrap, I couldn’t find my jar lid, bleh.

 

I had mine wait a while, charging on my Ancestral Altar while I did other things I had to do before going to bed, but I recommend at least letting it charge for a good half hour before bed. Upon returning to go to sleep I will be unsealing and applying a portion of the mixture, with my Amethyst to my temples, forehead , and behind my ears. If you have sensitive skin I’d recommend not participating in this one (My husband would be bad off if he did, ouchie), and if you don’t please remember when applying not to have applied it until it drips. Getting any of these things in your actual physical eyes would hurt hella bad.

After application, I’ll be placing my Amethyst under my pillow, asking the Dead I work with and my Gods to help guide me through, and will do the same astral-esque meditation before heading to sleep.

I think… I think that’s everything. If there is anything you think I might of missed or something, or you have a question about, let me know! I’m tired and lord knows I probably didn’t get in quite as much as I should’ve.

Until tomorrow!

-B.E.B.

Leave a Reply

